Hello from PA!

For our new members to introduce themselves
lamie44
Just Whelped
Tell us about yourself: We currently own a beautiful brown brindle Dutch Shepherd female and are looking for a "sister" for her.

Hello from PA!

Post by lamie44 »

I'm new to the Dutch Shepherd forum, but not the Dutch Shepherd:) We have a 9 yo female Dutch Shepherd named Kali (pic below) and are so in love with the breed that we are currently looking for a reputable breeder to give her a "sister". We've been researching online, but any recommendations would be most appreciated!
Kali
Kali
Kali5.JPG (468.54 KiB) Viewed 14116 times
felixone123
Working Dog
Tell us about yourself: Rescued our first DS male on Dec 27, 2011. Approx 4 yrs. Rescued from NADSR. His name is Odin. Adopted a 2nd DS from NADSR June 27, 2012. Kai - 6 months.

Re: Hello from PA!

Post by felixone123 »

wow - she is beautiful and welcome!!
Barbara, Odin & Kai
leih merigian
Working Dog
Tell us about yourself: Had a GSD, am getting a DS puppy in a few weeks. Compete in agility, obedience, and cross train in tons of stuff. Found out about this site from the DS Rescue yahoo list.

Post by leih merigian »

Welcome...and I second that...she's beautiful!
leih merigian
Vrijheid's H'Geyser
Zodiac vom Younghaus (over the bridge)
Central VA (near Charlottesville)
It's never too late to have a happy childhood...
alspyce
Working Dog
Tell us about yourself: I am in New York State. Got my first DS about 14 years ago (more or less as a rescue- lost her in Nov.). After years of GSD's, and a few dogs of other breeds (Rotti/Beauceron/Ger. Shorthaired Pointer/ Yorkie and my current Jack Russell) I now have another DS, 4mo female, no name yet, tho I have a few in mind.
Also have a horse-old quarter horse mare-32.
Can't wait for all the snow to get gone! Spring is coming too slow this year!

Post by alspyce »

Welcome! Kali is a real looker----where is she from?