Hello from Tennessee

For our new members to introduce themselves
Tennessee3
Green Dog
Tell us about yourself: Nicholas or Nick, doesn't matter to me.

Hello from Tennessee

Post by Tennessee3 »

Hello everyone, glad to be here!

I'm a public accountant, no dog trainer here so take anything I say with a grain of salt, unless it's about accounting of course :D

But I've always been passionate about animals and find a well trained dog (working dog especially) a thing of beauty, unfortunately my family didn't have the same mentality so my efforts at training my childhood pets were largely wasted. Course mostly rescue Mini Schnauzers aren't exactly the best starting material :lol:

Which is why after I got married to my lovely wife and we bought our first home we got a GSD puppy and endeavored to train it properly. I found a diamond in the rough breeder, terrible website advertising on Hoobly trying to sell his dogs, borderline BYB at first appearances, stuff that would send alot of people serious about dogs running for the hills! But despite my reservations some of the terms he used made me think there might be more than meets the eye here and after meeting his breeding stock and talking to the man I feel blessed to have found him. Steady dispositions, sound structure, solid drives and energy, high intelligence & biddability, alert and protective of family, and friendly once properly introduced. Exactly what a good shepherd should be IMHO, and my pup has been incredible better than I deserve really.