Hello

For our new members to introduce themselves
Wiz407
Just Whelped
Tell us about yourself: My name is Jay I work in construction love the outdoors and animals

Hello

Post by Wiz407 »

Hello I recently got a dutch shepherd was told she was 5 months old from the breeder she is now 6 months old when I got her around her eyes have missing hair I took her to the vet but the closest vet to me is not the best and is like pulling teeth to get a answer I'm planning on making a trip to see a better vet but would like to know if this a normal thing I live way out in the country and will be making a 2 hour drive both ways she is on Victor ultra pro dog food and is treated for flea and tick my last female dutch shepherd at 6 months was big my new girl was flown to me from Texas I asked the breeder he said it may be stress from the flight but her hair around her eyes has not grown in yet
borellar15
Training Dog
Tell us about yourself: Living in Austin, Texas with our dogs Zoey(DS), Henry (DS) and Tripper(labX). In college, I worked as a Handler and Assistant Manager of a training and daycare facility for 3 years where I've handled many working dogs. For the past 2 years I have been training Zoey and Henry and we have made some tremendous progress together.

Re: Hello

Post by borellar15 »

Do you have any pictures? Where in Texas and what breeder if you don’t mind me asking.
Image Image
Alex - Zoey(DS), Henry (DS), Tripper Lab mix. Austin, Texas
Wiz407
Just Whelped
Tell us about yourself: My name is Jay I work in construction love the outdoors and animals

Post by Wiz407 »

Gonna take pics when I get home from work he is a breeder my brother knows in Houston his name is Casey don't think he has a kennel name
Steve Gossmeyer
Training Dog
Tell us about yourself: Schutzhund helper and trainer I own and work two Dutchies

Post by Steve Gossmeyer »

That sounds like mange or a parasite! Stress doesnt create that!
Wiz407
Just Whelped

Post by Wiz407 »

The pic is about a week old