What is the best way to tape ears?

Puppies! We all love our puppies.
Tyler Durden
Puppy
Tell us about yourself: I have always had german shepherds but I am new to dutch shepherds. I hope to get a new pup shortly and look forward to learning and sharing my experience.

What is the best way to tape ears?

Post by Tyler Durden »

Hi,
My pup is a bit over 5.5 months and one of his ears just does not want to stand up. I noticed it has a crease in the lower outer edge and if I push out the crease with my finger the ear stands. They are pretty big. I will probably use the foam insulation method unless someone has a better idea. Also very important: do I have to tape both ears together? because one of his ears stands up perfectly, and I'm pretty sure if I just tape one ear the weight of it will still make it flop to the side a bit. Taping both will probably offer better support?
Any info would be great.
Joxgirl
Working Dog
Tell us about yourself: Loving every crazy day with my DS in CA and UT.

Re: What is the best way to tape ears?

Post by Joxgirl »

I have nothing to offer. I bet someone hear will have some advice. Best of luck to you.
Saralee
Rogue (Dutch Shepherd) 2 years old
Joachimstaler @ IG
centrop67
Site Admin
Site Admin
Tell us about yourself: Owned by Hondo and Mustang - two MAD rescue dogs.

Post by centrop67 »

5.5 months? Patience is probably the best path
Michael
Location - Cutler Bay, FL USA
Image RIP: Leela, Radar, Tequila, and Snickers
If there are no dogs in Heaven, then when I die I want to go where they went. - Will Rogers
Tyler Durden
Puppy
Tell us about yourself: I have always had german shepherds but I am new to dutch shepherds. I hope to get a new pup shortly and look forward to learning and sharing my experience.

Post by Tyler Durden »

centrop67 wrote: Wed Jul 26, 2017 10:30 am 5.5 months? Patience is probably the best path