First Bite suit

KNPV, Schutzhund, Ring, PSA, etc - General Discussion
Forum rules
Use this forum for general discussion of Protection Sports. Please use the sub-forums for specific issues in the various phases.
borellar15
Training Dog
Tell us about yourself: Living in Austin, Texas with our dogs Zoey(DS), Henry (DS) and Tripper(labX). In college, I worked as a Handler and Assistant Manager of a training and daycare facility for 3 years where I've handled many working dogs. For the past 2 years I have been training Zoey and Henry and we have made some tremendous progress together.

First Bite suit

Post by borellar15 »

I got my first bite suit!

Zoey thinks it’s for her... goofy girl. Sorry Zoebutt.

Planning on doing some work with my current trainer and a few others as well and getting some decoy certifications so I can help out in the protection clubs I go to as right now we basically only have one decoy and another girl that helps out that works dogs in our club. Just getting it broken in. Took a couple bites in it so far but it’s still pretty stiff.

Also I got a transk9 box in the back of the Yukon. If anyone was looking for a good kennel for the back of their ride these are pretty sweet. They lock with a key and they are made to fit to your specific vehicle make and model.

Image Image
Alex - Zoey(DS), Henry (DS), Tripper Lab mix. Austin, Texas
Dutchringgirl
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Tell us about yourself: I am a mom of 6 life forces - 2 kids and 3 dogs 1 hamster. I live in Ct. I have trained Ringsport and Agility and have 2 DS, one 15 and 7 and a Basset Hound Cookie who is 2

Re: First Bite suit

Post by Dutchringgirl »

oooh so exciting !!!!! I got into the bite suit once, It was so weird ! I love that crate .
Lisa, Thalie CGC & Sadie, Cookie the Basset, CT
ImageImage
Wes Thomas
Green Dog